Birr Writers Residency: Offaly County Council

Screen Shot 2015-04-21 at 13.59.51Tin Jug Studio and Offaly County Council have announced the winning recipients of the 2015 Birr Writers Residency, as Kate Newman, Grainne Tobin, Breda Joy and Cherry Smyth. Delighted with the quality and quantity of writers applying for only the second year of this bursary, the organizers said it was a difficult to select writers this year…

Read more

International Literature Festival: Dublin City Council

International Literature Festival: Dublin City CouncilInternational Literature Festival Dublin is a Dublin City Council initiative with funding support from The Arts Council. Formerly Dublin Writers Festival, the festival runs for 10 days in May and continues to champion Dublin’s position as a UNESCO World City of Literature, celebrating the local alongside the global and the power of words to change the world.

Read more

Comments are closed.